A Day in the Life of …

10703759_848997578467141_8856981937205896742_n

I’m super tired, but I’m not complaining. I’m just happy that the day is about to end and I was able to do my best … and for my ‘misses’ this day I’d say “well, I did my best, and that is what matters most. Ugma na pod.

My day started perfectly, although I went to bed at around 2 am and woke up at 3 am and was in the Stake Center by 4 am. When we arrived many were already at the gate, and it is safe to assume that since they commuted going to the assembly venue, they must have left their homes well before 3 am and they must have, what, never gone to bed anymore so as to make it that early? Then I witnessed them practice, and while I listened to them I had goosebumps all over me.

I am grateful for the sweet example of the Choir members, for their unselfish dedication to their craft, and to the very reason why they are doing it. To think that they are all volunteers – students and professionals, including their guest pianist. They don’t have financial support as choir members – they pay for their transport fare each and every practice, and more often, I know they must be hungry by 9 pm as they finish their practice. And they have my admiration and respect as I have never heard even one complain about it. To all of you, DAGHAN SALAMAT and may our Heavenly Father continue to bless you with good health, strength, and may you always have talents and skills to share to others. May you not tire in serving the Lord through your songs!

Today I also witnessed the kindness and generosity of those who are quick to respond when asked for help:

* Sa among guest pianist, Ma’am Ginny, for understanding and for your help and support, SALAMAT KAAYO Ma’am!

*Sa among leader who arrived to the venue very early, for his support and leadership example, for his understanding, and for always being there when asked, President DAGHAN GYOD KAAYONG SALAMAT!

*Sa nag arsa and nag karga sa piano, salamat kaayo!

*Sa nag offer sa ilang mga sakyanan aron ma sakyan sa mga choir members, THANK YOU!

*Sa nag make-up sa Choir, DAGHAN SALAMAT!
*
Sa nag take og pictures, SALAMAT KAAYO!

*Sa nang libre og breakfast sa tanan participants ganina, may our Heavenly Father continue to bless you more abundantly because of your kindness and generosity!

* And sa akong family nga dili gyod ga reklamo bisan unsa pa ang favor nga akong gai ask despite sa ilang ka busy, please know that I am eternally grateful to all of you for your 100% support!

For all of you and for the sacrifices that you have done, my sincere gratitude!

It was still dark, and we were in the car on the way to the Stake Center. I watched closely my husband who was driving. He was his usual sober self … and then I looked at my eldest daughter at the back. I knew she was still sleepy and was tired from work the night before. And I looked at my two other daughters who were choir members and their friend Sundae … still sleepy but looking forward to what’s about to happen. Then a thought came to my mind … “The things we do to make a difference …” We are blessed. I am blessed. I am grateful!

Tomorrow will be another day …

Leave a Reply

