What A Wonderful World …

Honey

As expected, I was told by the airport personnel to leave these two beautiful bottles because these are liquid substances of “questionable nature”. Moreover, I was reminded that according to aviation policies (nyahaha!), hand carried baggage are not allowed to contain liquid substances more than 100 ml per container. I begged, and after realizing that I will continue to do so, the lady said yes! She told me to put the bottles inside my hand bag. Honestly though, I was willing to pour the honey and just be happy with the glass containers as token from David and Jaja‘s wedding. 

So I proceeded to the check-in counter and much to my surprise, the check-in officer politely asked: “Ma’am, daghan na baya nag check in sa ako in-ana gihapon ang dala! Asa diay na gikan? Special kaayo no?”

Now these two are finally at home with me. I’m still thinking what I’ll do with the honey, but these cute bottles will be kept as a reminder of a beautiful love story I am blessed to have been a witness to, when it started, and when it blossomed.

Last night, as I listened to the songs the groom’s Dad sang during the reception, one song really stood out and touched my heart. As the lyrics of the song flowed, and as everybody sang along, my heartstrings started to quiver, and tears formed in my eyes … I thought of home … And my love …

♫ I see trees of green…….. red roses too
I see em bloom….. for me and for you
And I think to myself…. what a wonderful world ♫

♪ The colors of a rainbow…..so pretty ..in the sky
Are also on the faces…..of people ..going by
I see friends shaking hands…..sayin.. how do you do
They’re really sayin……i love you ♫

♪ I hear babies cry…… I watch them grow
They’ll learn much more…..than I’ll never know
And I think to myself …..what a wonderful world ♫

Indeed, what a wonderful world! I will forever be grateful for the gift of love … for the chance to love … ♥

Leave a Reply

