For the nth Time I’m Going to Try Again!

Image

I started with a waistline of 38 … I ended with a 30.

Image

 

Or was it 29?

Tina

But it did not last long. It was short-lived. And I’m big again!

Okay, so for the nth time, I’m going to try to lose weight again. And I know exactly what to do. These past years I have tried to do again what I did a few years back which resulted to an impressive weight loss feat for myself, but somehow I failed. I failed and I failed.

But those failures I don’t really see as failures, because I did not really try very hard. I did not even do half of what I did before. So I’m still hopeful. I know that if I will do exactly what I did before, I’ll get the same result. If I try harder and do more, then the result would even be better.

This time, I am determined to try harder! And I’ll do more!

Want to join me?

If you want to know what I did before, you are welcome to read this and this and this.

Before I go though, let me tell you about what I learned from my experience: In everything that we do, for us to succeed, we just have to want it bad enough. I believe this is the only key to success, whether it’s about losing weight or getting good grades or turning our dreams into a reality. We simply have to have the right motivation, and we have to want whatever it is so bad that we will be willing to do all that it takes to succeed. No if’s, no buts!

Leave a Reply

