The Highlight Of My Year 2013!

I have been meaning to write about this for a long time, and now I feel the time has come.

As the year comes to a close, here’s the best highlight of my year 2013: my surprise trip to HK!

It was unexpected, and something I thought happens only in movies. Before I say more about what happened, I learned from this experience that dreams do come true!

Image

Why was it unexpected? Because it was a gift for me; somebody made my dream come true …

It was my first trip abroad, and I have to be honest that what went on my mind when I got the news was a mixture of so many feelings, both good and bad. I was so happy if I am to describe myself I would have looked like a lighted Christmas tree then. I was so happy from the top of my head to the tip of my toes.  However, I was also sad at the same time; sad because I will be going without my family. I was afraid as well considering that it will be my first trip abroad; afraid of the unknown. And then I was worried; worried because the invitation came at a time when my budget was tight and it did not include a surprise trip to somewhere outside the country! And last of the many emotions I felt, here’s the funny part – the trip was still a few weeks away but I was already feeling homesick.

Nonetheless, it was one of my bests experiences in life … and I am forever indebted to those who made it happen.

Image
With Doc Sue and Doc Cora

Image

Image

Image

Hongkong Temple
The Hongkong Temple
The Hongkong Temple
The Hongkong Temple

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
The Lion King Show at Disneyland Hongkong

Image

Image

 

 

Thank you 2013! ♥

Leave a Reply

