A Mormon Missionary Mom’s Journey

Day 2

I was doing about my usual chores at home this morning and I was my usual self – bubbly! Today, my husband and I are celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary and having “waken up on the right side of the bed”, I was kinda giggly and excited hahaha!

Until I saw the floor mop.

Then I remembered my daughter who is far away from home, serving a full time misssion.

And tears came falling …

Image

Was it the floor mop?

Was it because I felt sad that she’s not around to keep our floors clean and smelling like a hospital OR? (Yes! She hates dirty and smelly floors so she made sure every morning she kept our floors clean as a plate! Literally! I wouldn’t dare walk on the floors while she’s mopping hahaha!)

Of course not!

I  cried because I miss her … I will miss not having her around.

And so I start counting the days until she comes home.

That’s 17 months and 29 days to go …

I miss you already Anak! I’m just glad that you’ll get to read this only when you come home. I wouldn’t want you to cry and worry about me, about us, missing you sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much!

Here’s a virtual hug from me! ((((((( ♥ )))))) I love you so much and I am so proud of you!

Myco

 

“Image courtesy of artur84 / FreeDigitalPhotos.net”.  

Leave a Reply

