What’s With the Tears? Could It Be Hormonal? How About Depression?

I’m crying … Is it because of the music playing in the background? Is it because of the article I just finished reading from a very interesting blog I visited this morning?

Maybe it’s just the hormones again…

But … really?

I can not explain why tears began to come as I was reading a very interesting article from a website I chanced upon this morning. It was not a sentimental article at all, if that’s what you’re thinking. It is a website that shares the writer’s adventures.

Why the tears then? Even as I am writing this I am still asking … and crying.

Could it be because I wish I can do what she did or what she’s doing? I don’t think so. I can never, never, never imagine myself hanging in a bridge with only a bungee rope tied to me, nor can I imagine myself falling off from a plane 13,000 feet above ground.

Maybe it’s more because I truly admire people who know what they want and go for what they want … bravely!

Maybe because at times I feel that life is not fair … although I know that in reality, life is what we make of it …

Well, one thing I know for sure, a good writer does what she just did to me, rouse emotions and stir imaginations …

Good writers do that …

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

