I Hate My Weighing Scale! It’s Not Moving!

ID-10019615

Have you ever felt this way? I have! May times!

And this is repeated every time I visit the doctor’s office (they normally have these weighing scales positioned just beside the door, or near the secretary’s desk, or worst, near the benches where other patients wait. I just hate it when the secretary motions me to proceed to the weighing scale, me and most people I know who looks (and weighs) just like me, with what seems like a grin on her face! (&*%!@$$%*^%!@@@ … if you know what I mean by this!)

But here’s the truth!

Beware of scale obsession, because if you don’t, you’ll drive yourself crazy with all the normal daily fluctuations of your weight.

Know this: a scale measures your body weight – that’s all. Weighing scales don’t tell you how much fat you’ve lost. It also does not reflect your muscle or water weight either.

 

Our weight can fluctuate daily. For example, because of bloating and water retention, women weigh heavier at certain days of the month.

So, if you really want to measure your progress by weighing yourself, do it only once a week — as soon as you wake up, after using the bathroom.

I think that sounds better!

 

Image courtesy of Ambro / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

