The Joys of Motherhood ♥♥♥

How time has flown so fast! My babies are now ladies and a young man. I can still remember singing them lullabies before they went to sleep. I can still hear the bedtime stories I used to tell them … Edna the little girl who doesn’t like to take a bath … the Three Little Pigs … and the three Billy Goats named Ting, Tang, and Tong …

My most memorable memories of them? I love to remember how I gave birth to each of them. Let’s see …

Mommy and Myco
Mommy and Myco

I was 18 years old when Myco I had Myco ♥ .

Myco’s was my easiest! Maybe because I was very active as a young woman, and I had her when I was 18 years old.  She was born  at 7:05 am on May 26, 1986.  She was a tiny baby at 6 lbs 8 ounces.

Myco and Mommy with Mama Meling ...
Myco and Mommy with Mama Meling …

Four years passed, and I had another baby girl.  Myco  was 4 years old then when I had Ella.

Ella was my most difficult! She was too big for me.  My labor pains started at 9:30 on the eve of January 25 , 1990. We went to the hospital at 5:30 the following day. Alas! she would not come out, and I was begging to have a CS operation.  Finally at 2:30 in the afternoon on January 26, after all the pain and the crying and the pushing and the frequent trips to the x ray room, she came out – smiling and with all her hair standing =)

Because we thought she was a boy,  we called her Daddy Junior. We were planning to call her Romelo Concepcion Jr. Since she turned out to be a “she”, we then named her Roumelle Christine, this time, both our “Junior” because she had our two names.

Me 8 months pregnant with Ella ♥
Me 8 months pregnant with Ella ♥
Ella @ 1 month ♥♥♥
Ella @ 1 month ♥♥♥

Three years went by, and April  Ann came.

Me and Ella ... heavy with April ♥
Me and Ella … heavy with April ♥

April was born April 28, 1993 @ 7:06 in the morning. My labor pains also started around 9:30 in the eve of April 27. My tiniest but fairest baby of all at 4 lbs 7 ounces, April came out without much difficulty. We named her April Ann, April from her birth month and Ann from our missionary friend Ruth Ann.

April Ann  ♥♥♥
April Ann ♥♥♥
My 3 girls ♥
My 3 girls ♥

20 months after, Sarah Mae was born, on November 1, 1994.  She was so much like her Ate Ella … big and bouncy inside my tummy =) When she came out at 7:15 in the morning, I remember well how healthy she looked and how black her hair was =) We searched the scriptures for a name, and we found and named her Sarah, another name for Princess, because she is a princess to us!

Baby Sarah Mae ♥
Baby Sarah Mae ♥
@ the Nursery watching Sarah ♥
@ the Nursery watching Sarah ♥
Mommy pregnant with Sarah ♥
Mommy pregnant with Sarah ♥

Four years passed and then we had our youngest, John Romelson.

Mommy 8 months pregnant with Romelson ♥
Mommy 8 months pregnant with Romelson ♥
Romelson getting the photo treatment @ the hospital ♥
Romelson getting the photo treatment @ the hospital ♥

Tonton, as we call him today, was born on March 5, 1998.  We knew then we were having a baby boy, so we decided on the name John  Romelson: John from the Apostle John and our favorite Utah Jazz player John Stockton, and Romelson – because he is Romel’s son!  I will always remember how I felt when I first saw his tiny hands …

Now, they are all taller than me!

Myco, April, Sarah, Mommy, and Ella ♥
Myco, April, Sarah, Mommy, and Ella ♥
Mommy and Romelson
Mommy and Romelson

I love all my five children, and I am so proud of them!

They’re all unique, and they’re all special to me and to their Dad ♥

Mel and Me ♥♥♥
Mel and Me ♥♥♥

Myco plays the guitar very very well … and is very good with computers! She’s now taking her masters degree, and I am so proud of her!

Myco with her friends on their graduation ♥
Myco with her friends on their graduation ♥

Ella is our Ward Pianist! She loves to play the piano. She’s loves art too!

April is an excellent and natural dancer! She’s into choreography too!

Sarah loves sports! She belongs to her school’s volleyball varsity! She plays the guitar too!

Romelson loves musical instruments. For now, he’s practicing his recorder, but wishes and prays for a flute and a saxophone  someday soon.  He’s been bugging us for a violin as well …

I am truly honored to be their Mom … I an thankful for this sacred calling from God.

Daddy and his girls ♥
Daddy and his girls ♥
Romel and Romelson ♥
Romel and Romelson ♥
Leave a Reply

